Week 9: Wednesday, July 26, 2017

I spent most of the day researching and writing the final sections of the South-East portion of the report.  It is unlikely that I will finish the entire report before my placement ends and I am planning on working on the remaining sections throughout the course of the year. I want to complete this project and want it to be as uniformed as possible.

In the afternoon, I joined the rest of the office in attending a presentation by the Athletic Trainers of Massachusetts (ATOM) give an information briefing about some proposed legislation.  More than anything during my time in the State House, I appreciate the myriad topics and subject matters that the Representatives and Senators are exposed too.  State and local government is truly the entire gamut of society with people advocating for thousands of focused interests.  An elected official must rely on his or her own knowledge, research, and the help of his or her staff to assess all of the information presented to him or her.

Leave a Reply

